Executive Dean
Zukiswa Zingela
Prof Zukiswa Zingela
Position: Executive Dean
Department: Faculty of Health Sciences
Room: 0126, 1st Floor, Building 7
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2815
Email: Zukiswa.Zingela@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MBChB (UKZN, formely UND), FCPsych (SA), MMed Psych (UP), PhD Psychology (NMU),

Deputy Dean
Dalena Van Rooyen
Prof Dalena Van Rooyen
Position: Deputy Dean
Department: Faculty of Health Sciences
Room: C216, 2nd Floor, C Block
Location: Ocean Sciences Campus
Phone: 041 504 2960
Email: Dalena.vanRooyen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Cert GM (UPE), DipIntN (UPE), DipNEd (UPE), BCur (UPE), BA Cur (Hons) (UNISA), MCur (UPE), DCur (UPE)

Director: School of Behavioural & Lifestyle Sciences
Zoleka Soji
Prof Zoleka Soji
Position: Director: School of Behavioural & Lifestyle Sciences
Department: Social Development Professions
Room: Main Building, 5th Floor, Room 24
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2630
Fax: 041 504 2574
Email: Zoleka.Soji@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (SW) (Fort Hare), MA (H&W Management) (NMMU), PG Dip in Family and Marriage Guidance & Counselling (UPE), DPhil (Social Work)NMMU
Responsibilities: Facilitating learning to students as well as providing academic leadership & conducting own research.

Director: School of Clinical Care & Medicinal Sciences
Prof Ilse Truter
Prof Ilse Truter
Position: Director: School of Clinical Care & Medicinal Sciences
Department: Pharmacy
Room: Room 12-02-58
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2131
Fax: 041 504 1091
Email: ilse.truter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm, MSc, DCom (UPE), PhD (NWU)
Responsibilities: Overseeing departments in the School of Clinical Care & Medicinal Sciences, Leading the DURU

Acting Director: Medical Programme
Elizabeth du Toit
Dr Elizabeth du Toit
Position: Curriculum Coordinator
Department: Medical School
Room: 0110, 1st Floor, Building 527, L & O Centre
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 0415043980
Email: Elizabeth.dutoit@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MBBCh (University of the Witwatersrand) NDip EMC (The Colleges of Medicine of SA) NDip Anaesthetics (The Colleges of Medicine of SA)

Acting Director: Health Sciences Research
Paula Ezinne Melariri
Prof Paula Melariri
Position: Acting Director of Research (Faculty of Health Sciences)
Department: Faculty of Health Sciences
Room: F Block Room 003
Location: North Campus
Phone: 0415043501
Email: paulaezinne.melariri@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD Pharmacology (UCT)
Responsibilities: Facilitate and manage research initiatives designed to strategically advance research in the faculty of Health Sciences as well as to develop partnerships and promote research in alignment with the research and innovation strategy of the faculty and the University at large

Acting Director: Health Sciences Learning & Teaching
Nanette Smith
Prof Nanette Smith
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Medical Laboratory Science
Room: 102E, D Block
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 3102
Email: Nanette.Smith@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Biochemistry)