<

Change the world

Faculty of Health Sciences


Executive Dean
Lungile Pepeta
Prof Lungile Pepeta
Position: Executive Dean: Faculty of Health Sciences
Department: Faculty of Health Sciences
Email: lungile.pepeta@mandela.ac.za

Deputy Dean
Prof Dalena Van Rooyen
Professor Dalena Van Rooyen
Position: Deputy Dean: Health Sciences
Department: School of Clinical Care Sciences
Room: 2nd Floor C Block
Location: Off-campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2960
Fax: 27 41 504 2616
Email: Dalena.vanRooyen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Cur, M Cur, B Cur Hons, B Cur, Dip N Edu, Dip Int Care, Cert General Mng
My site: CSIR Campus

Chairperson: FRTI
Prof Louise Stroud
Prof Louise Stroud
Position: Director of School
Department: School of Behavioural Sciences
Room: 07LG15
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2682/2569
Fax: 27 41 504 2101
Email: louise.stroud@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Cl); PhD

Chairperson: FPGSC
Prof Ilse Truter
Prof Ilse Truter
Position: Professor in Pharmacy & Leader of DURU
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 120258
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 5042131
Fax: 27 41 5041091
Email: ilse.truter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom, BCom(Hons), MCom, DCom, BPharm, MSc, PhD

Committee Members
Sihaam Jardien-Baboo
Dr Sihaam Jardien-Baboo
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Nursing Science
Room: J Block, 214 C/ 502 01 18
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 4338/1511
Fax: 27 41 504 2616
Email: sihaam.jardien-baboo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD: Nursing, MA (Sociology), BA Hons(Psychology), Dip N.Edu, B Cur

Mrs Razana Williams
Mrs Razana Williams
Position: Head of Department
Department: Radiography
Room: 0007
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3450
Fax: 27 41 504 9450
Email: razana.williams@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip: Rad (D), BTech: Rad (D), MTech: Rad

Mrs Leyli Zondie
Mrs Leyli Zondie
Position: Head of Department
Department: Medical Laboratory Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3436
Fax: 086 609 8886; 27 41 504 9693
Email: Leyli.Zondie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M Tech : Biomedical Technology

Mr Johan Cronje
Mr Johan Cronje
Position: Lecturer
Department: Psychology
Room: 070010
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 2334
Fax: 041 504 1932
Email: Johan.Cronje@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA (Research Psychology)

Dr Z Soji
Dr Z Soji
Position: HOD: Department of Social Development Professions
Department: Social Development Professions
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 (0)41 5042349
Email: Zoleka.Soji@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (SW) (Fort Hare), MA (H&W Management) (NMMU), PG Dip in Family and Marriage Guidance & Counselling (UPE), DPhil (Social Work)NMMU

Dr Maryna Baard
Dr Maryna Baard
Position: Senior Lecturer & Biokineticist
Department: Human Movement Science
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4518
Fax: None
Email: maryna.baard@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Phil

Prof Rosa Du Randt
Prof Rosa Du Randt
Position: DOS:School of Lifestyle Sciences
Department: Human Movement Science
Room: 125-0111
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2499/7
Fax: 27 41 504 2770
Email: Rosa.durandt@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD