<
Dietetics
Annelie Gresse
Prof Annelie Gresse
Position: Head of Department
Department: Dietetics
Room: 126-0002
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415042048
Fax: 0415042770
Email: annelie.gresse@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DSc Dietetics
Responsibilities: Lecturing, administration Dietetics

Environmental Health
Mrs Cheryl Swanepoel
Mrs Cheryl Swanepoel
Position: Head of Department
Department: Environmental Health
Room: Room 13, F Block
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 9106
Fax: 27 41 504 3117
Email: cheryl.swanepoel@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech Environmental Health
Responsibilities: Epidemiology modules

Emergency Medical Care
Mugsienr
Mr Mugsien Rowland
Position: Head of Department
Department: Emergency Medical Care
Room: C-Block, Office C235
Location: Ocean Sciences Campus
Phone: 0415042964
Fax: 0415041803
Email: mugsien.rowland@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip (EMC), BTech (EMC), Masters HPE
Expertise: Education/Aviation

Human Movement Science
Prof Cheryl Walter
Prof Cheryl Walter
Position: Head of Department
Department: Human Movement Science
Room: 125 0111
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2628
Fax: 27 86 611 4703
Email: cheryl.walter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D.Phil
Responsibilities: Overseeing & managing the Human Movement Science Department

Medical Laboratory Sciences (Acting HOD)
Mrs Siphokazi Tili
Mrs Siphokazi Tili
Position: Acting Head of Department
Department: Medical Laboratory Science
Room: 102F, D Block
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3052
Fax: 27 41 504 9693
Email: Siphokazi.Tili@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M-Tech: Biomedical Technology
Responsibilities: Chemical Pathology; Introduction to Medical Technology

Nursing
Prof. Sindiwe James
Prof Sindiwe James
Position: Head of Department
Department: Nursing Science
Room: 202A , R Block
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 2253
Fax: 27 41 504 2616
Email: Sindiwe.James@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Cur, M Cur (Advanced Midwifery), M Cur, B Cur I et A, Dip (Intensive Care), Dip (General Nursing) (Midwifery), Cert (HIV/AIDS)
Responsibilities: Head of Department, Research Supervision

Pharmacy (Acting HOD)
Dr NomaChina Kubashe
Dr NomaChina Kubashe
Position: Acting Head of Department
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-55
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2860
Fax: 27 41 504 2744
Email: NomaChina.Kubashe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Pharm. (UPE) M.Pharm (NMMU) PhD (NMMU)

Psychology
Magnolia
Professor Magnolia Ngcobo-Sithole
Position: Head of Department
Department: Psychology
Room: 070021
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2916
Email: Magnolia.Ngcobo-Sithole@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD (Behavioural Medicine)
Responsibilities: Lecturer, supervisor and mentor

Radiography
Mrs Razana Williams
Mrs Razana Williams
Position: Head of Department
Department: Radiography
Room: Room 0007, H Block
Location: Ocean Sciences Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3450
Fax: 27 41 504 9450
Email: razana.williams@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip Rad (D) (PET), BTech Rad (D) (PET), MTech Rad (Research) (NMMU

Social Development Professions
Veonna Goliath
Prof Veonna Goliath
Position: Head of Department
Department: Social Development Professions
Room: Main Building, 5th Floor, Room 21
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2197
Email: veonna.goliath@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (SW) BA Hons (Psych), MA (Clin.Psych) (UPE); DPhil (Social Work)