

## Staff members were recognised during the Vice Chancellor's Excellence Awards event.

Five Faculty of Health Sciences staff members were recognised at the recent VC Excellence Awards. Mr Philani Mabena from the Medical School was recognised as the Emerging Teacher of the Year as well as Faculty Emerging Teacher of the Year. Ms Janet Barry from the Department of Pharmacy was recognised as the Faculty Excellent Teacher of the Year. Dr Wilma ten Ham-Baloyi and Dr Siphesihle Nqweniso were recognised as Faculty Researcher of the Year and Faculty Emerging Researcher respectively. Mr Joastin Naidoo was recognised as the runner-up for Faculty Emerging Researcher.





Above: Mr Philanathi Mabena, Institution and Faculty Emerging Teacher awardee



UNIVERSITY



Above: Left, Mr Joastin Naidoo, Right, Ms Janet Barry, Faculty Excellent Teacher of the Year



UNIVERSITY





**Above**: Right, Dr Wilma ten Ham-Baloyi, Faculty Researcher of the Year; Left, Dr Siphesihle Nqweniso, Faculty Emerging Researcher of the Year.